Central Highlands

  • 14
    Successful projects
  • 14
    Completed projects
  • $1,818,528
    $$ Allocated
  • 195,964
  • 14,235

The Central Highlands Regional Partnership includes the local government areas of: Ararat Rural City; City of Ballarat; Golden Plains Shire; Hepburn Shire; Moorabool Shire; Pyrenees Shire.

The Central Highlands Regional Partnership spans the east-west transport corridor connecting Melbourne to western Victoria. The region’s bustling major centre, Ballarat, has the fastest growing population of any regional city in Victoria, while the region also takes in the Rural City of Ararat in the west, the mineral springs at Daylesford, Bacchus Marsh in the east and Bannockburn in the south.

View successful projects or View all projects from this region.